Jesus Cares

My seven year old accidentally hit my six year old. He immediately apologized. My six year old responded, “Ow, I don’t forgive you!!!” My seven year old replied, “Fine then, go to Hell, see if I care!”

What the? Did my Jaden Bear just tell his BFF to go to H-E- double hockey sticks? He most certainly did. In case you’re wondering how I handled it, I didn’t. I did not address them about their altercation. 

They both shared their truth and their truth made them free. In no time they were playing, laughing and loving. Have you ever been so hurt that you refused to accept someone’s apology? You can choose to hold on to your pain if you wish, however, the gospel according to Jaden states that your unforgiving heart will send you straight to Hell, and though Jaden may not care, Jesus does.

3 thoughts on “Jesus Cares

Leave a Reply

