What My Eyebrows Say About My Life

wordswag_1480835927021.pngMany people talk with their eyebrows. They may raise an eyebrow when something is in question or both when they are surprised. A lowered brow might indicate disappointment and a middle lowered brow can express when someone is angry or extremely focused. My brows tell a different story. They express when I have been naughty or nice to myself. They are a sure sign of nurture or neglect. Yesterday my brows spoke to me, I looked in the mirror and this is what they said, “YOU ARE ENTIRELY TOO BUSY!”

2016-12-04-00-16-27

They spoke and I listened.  I finally gave myself permission to go get groomed. People take pets to get groomed and that is exactly what my brows felt like, two furry creatures right before my very eyes. You might think I am being silly, but I am quite serious. Self-Care is essential. Taking care of those tiny things that matter to you really mean a lot; even if it is something nobody else can see.

My husband is so sweet. He was looking through photos of me from a few weeks ago and he complimented my brows. There is no way he could have known that lately while running errands I mentally strategize about squeezing in time to see Heena. Heena is my eyebrow expert, I have been seeing her for years. We have a special bond. She makes me both look and feel like myself again. She also gives me the best skin care advice.  Heena is special. Today I even surprised her with a gift.

wordswag_1480836117494
Click photo to visit Heena’s Facebook page.

For years there were no Heenas, no helpers in my life. Today I give you permission to take care of you. What is that little thing that is your Self-Care assessment? Who are those people who assist you in nurturing yourself?

“You should love the Eternal, your God, with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength.” The second great commandment is this: “Love others in the same way you love yourself.” There are no commandments more important than these.” Matthew 12:30-31 (VOICE)

Leave a Reply

